Dookma Reviews

Listen to our actual travelers story

Jiǎng
4/ 5stars
2020-05-03
Traveler:
We had a wonderful trek to Lower Mustang. As we were short in time so we had decided to do the lower part of Mustang region only. The trek was so satisfying love the landscape, and valley. Staying in Kagbeni & Muktinath was the main attraction. Overall a very good trip. Highly recommended.
Dookma

Dear Jiǎng, As the upper mustang trek needed more days so rather we had suggested you for lower Mustang trek only. We loved to hear that you had enjoyed the trek. Thanks for the wonderful review.

Dookma.com
Alex Blanchard
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
Lucky to have a superb team of friendly guide and very strong porter. During our trek to Upper Mustang they did all the heavy lifting. Also I got the best deal on this trip highly recommend Dookma.
Dookma

Dear Alex Blanchard, Thank you so much for the review and recommendation.

Dookma.com
Chifu dan
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
Me and my friends did upper Mustang trek on last year. Begining everything went smoothly but the weather get worsen while returing back from our trek. So we took over to private jeep and drive back to Pokhara and back to Kathmandu on next day. Love the Dookma customer services were more than our expectation.
Dookma

Dear Chifu dan, Sorry to hear that we have to cancel the flight. As the weather in this region is unpredictable which affects our itinerary. Hope there will be no such flight cancellation on your next trip to Nepal.

Dookma.com
Akmal khan
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
We went to Nepal during the summer season which was actually a monsoon season in Nepal. And trekking in monsoon was not recommended by lots of travelers. But Dookmma helped us to choose Upper Mustang trek as this region is not get affected by monsoon. The team had provided almost everything for us, so we could enjoy and landscape and our trip. All in all the trek was a great experience!
Dookma

Dear Akmal khan, During the monsoon season, most of the trek is less accessible coz it makes the trail and road muddy & slippery. So we had suggested you for the Mustang region trek which is the best trekking destination in monsoon season. We were glad to know that you had enjoyed the trek.

Dookma.com
aaron Slater
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
I did the upper Mustang trek with my fiance at the begining of september over 16 days with Dookma Team. The guys were extremely helpful with our quearies, booking and the payment. Also the whole trip was perfectly organized everythings was in place and went as per our itineary. Our Sherpa guide and porter were equally helpful during the trek and made whole trekking experience comfortable and interesting.
Dookma

Dear Aaron Slater, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Good to hear that you & your's fiance had such a great time on trekking to Mustang. We look forward to helping you again on your next trip to Nepal.

Dookma.com
Muhammad Awais
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
I would be defining this trek a splendid trekking destination if you are new comer. The Gosainkund lakes are a very special treat and worth the effort to get there. During this trek be aware with the altitude as most people find it hard to trek. Last but not least thanks to Dookma for this wonderful trek.
Dookma

Dear Muhammad Awais, Indeed the Gosainkund Lake trek is a wonderful experience. We are committed to our client's safety and our professional guide will completely take care of any altitude sickness. And thank you for the review.

Dookma.com
Tarik
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
The trekking to Langtang & Gosainkunda was an amazing experience. It took us 10 days to complete Gosaikund trek. Since the lake is surrounded by high hills, they are covered by snow which looks so beautiful. Must say everyone should try this Gosainkunda trek.
Dookma

Dear Tarik, We were glad to help you with your first trek to Gosaikund. And thank you for the review.

Dookma.com
Anil
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
I have been to Gosainkunda 2 times and this year was my third. It is a magical Lake with pristine blue water and getting to the lake give you a different sense of fellings. This lake lies at the height of 4300 meters above the sea level and the trail are sometime looks scary. Apart from the trail the whole trek is a wonderful trekking experience.
Dookma

Dear Anil, We know the Gosainkunda trek is one of the best trek destinations and you keep visiting this place which is outstanding. We will be so much happy to help you again on your 4th time to Gosainkunda trek. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Dookma.com
Dr George Michael
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
Our trek to Langtan and Gosaikunda was super fun & memorable. We had enjoyed every moment as there was so much things to experience. I tried my first Yak cheese which surprisingly taste good and ofcourse the Dhal Bhat which was our main meal throughout the trek. There is saying in Nepalese "Dhal Bhat power 24 hours". Overall our trek went smoothly and thanks to Dookma for organizing our trip in sort time.
Dookma

Dear Dr George Michael, We are so glad to know that you had enjoyed your trek. Trying out Yak cheese is one of the attractions during the Langtang trek and glad you did. Thank you for your review.

Dookma.com
Táng
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
It was a great trek experience. Excellent work and service by Dookma team. They had helped my throughout the journey with carrying my stuff. Beautiful scenery and good weather makes my trek a memorable experience.
Dookma

Dear Táng, Thank you so much for the review and credit to make your trek memorable goes to our team who worked effortlessly.

Dookma.com
Andre Costa
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
I did my Lantang Helambu trek last year with my father. I was not sure whether my father can complete this 9 days trek. Well at the end our trip went smoothly with the help of our guide and porters. They were super helpful and took care all our needs. Thank you Dookma
Latif Andrawes
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
One of our collegue had recommended us Dookma for trekking in Nepal. We booked our Helambu trek and on the arrival day we been welcome and greeted by Mr Shiva later afternoon we been brief about our trek. The whole trek went smoothly as it was planned. The entire team members were good caring, experienced and attentive to our individual demands. I am thankful to my collegue for recommending Dookma now we would not consider another company.
Dookma

Dear Latif Andrawes, Thanks to your friend for recommending us as your travel partner. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your trek. Looking forward to see you again on your next trip to Nepal.

Dookma.com