Dookma Reviews

Listen to our actual travelers story

Ailish Duddy
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
We were a team of 4 Australian and we had completed our Langtang trek with the help of Dookma. We been accompanied by our guide Pasang & 2 other sherpa porter who proved to be our life savior. They did all our heavy lifting and our extraordinary guide Pasang was helping around with all our needs. We will be planning our trek trip with Dookma again. Thanks again
Dookma

Dear Ailish Duddy, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you had enjoyed the trek and love the company of our guide and porter. Also, we are looking forward to traveling together next year.

Dookma.com
Toure
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
I did my Lantang Helambu trek last year with my father. I was not sure whether my father can complete this 9 days trek. Well at the end our trip went smoothly with the help of our guide and porters. They were super helpful and took care all our needs. Thank you Dookma
Dookma

Dear Toure, Thank you for the review and for showing your love towards our guide and porter. We are so pleased to know that you & your father had a great time.

Dookma.com
Amrit Rooprai
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
We went to nepal for our honeymoon trip but at the end we changed the plan choose to go for the Helambu trek with Dookma. My wife and I love the trek and our honeymoon couldn't be better than this. We meet lot of local people they were wonderful and so friendly. And thanks to our guide who speak good Hindi was savior and helped us a lots in many ways.
Dookma

Dear Amrit Rooprai, We know it was the last moment decision where we had to cancel your previous booking & organized a new trek package. Thankful to our tour operator and guide who had organized a Helambu trek in a short time. We were so happy to make your honeymoon trek memorable.

Dookma.com
Alexia Savva
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
I didn't have much trekking experience but did hiking a lot. And my trek to Langtang region was my first long trek without any prior experience. I found the trek was perfect. So highly recommend!
Dookma

Dear Alexia Savva, We knew that you gonna love this trek also you had a past hiking experience. So according to that, we had suggested this Langtang trek. Thank you for the review.

Dookma.com
Chifu dan
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
The views during our Langtang trek left us breathless, fantastic scenery, great weather and the best team of Dookma for their assitance. The weather get chilly at evening so better prepare with extra warm clothes or ask the team for extra sleeping bag.
Alesjo
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
We couldn't have been happier with this trek, the whole journey was memorable. And thanks to our guide Shiva for helping & guiding during the trip. We enjoyed every single moment and will highly recommend Dookma.
Dookma

Dear Alesjo, We are always there to help our clients to make their trip memorable. And glad to know you had enjoyed & loved this trek. Thank you so much for your review and recommendation.

Dookma.com
Anas
4/ 5stars
2020-05-02
Traveler:
The views during our Langtang trek was breathtaking, can't define such beauty in words. I highly recommend for Langtang valley trek with Dookma.
Dookma

Dear Anas, Thank you so much for the review and recommendation. We are glad to know you had enjoyed the trek.

Dookma.com
Zhōu
4/ 5stars
2019-12-25
Traveler:
Incredible short trekking experience to the Ghorepani Poonhill. Amazing sunrise view from the top and love the local food especially Dal Bhat :) Dookma had superbly organised every aspect of the trek with friendly conscientious engaging guides and porters.
Dookma

Dear Zhōu, Indeed Ghorepani Poonhill is the best short trek in the Annapurna region. And Thank you for rating our service a 5-star review. With years of experience in the travel industry, we are so confident to perfectly organized any size of the trip to Nepal.

Dookma.com
Tein Xaun
4/ 5stars
2019-12-24
Traveler:
Went to Poonhill trek with my 2 young kids at the end of september, 2019. Me and my kids enjoyed the stunning sunrise views over the Annapuran mountain. Thanks to our guide Pasang who was our friend during the whole trip and my kids loved him. We hope to come to Nepal again for another adventure destination.
Dookma

Dear Tein Xaun, Thank you for your review. We have a very good time with your kids during the trek. They loved the trek and they were super excited to watch the sunrise. Give our love to your kids.

Dookma.com
Shanna
4/ 5stars
2019-12-19
Traveler:
The best part of our Ghorepani - Poonhill was the sunrise over the Annapuran mountains. The trek was short and easy. It tooks us 2 days to get to the peak from Pokhara. Thank you
Dookma

Dear Shanna, We get this all the time from our clients that the sunrise from Poonhill is Phenomenal. Also glad to know you loved it as well. Thank you so much for your review.

Dookma.com
Kadiatu sesay
4/ 5stars
2019-12-17
Traveler:
Ghorepani Poon-hill trek is a short trekking adventure into the Annapurna region. Loved the trail when we were passing through dense forest and colorful rhododendron. Tea houses along the way were clean & equipped with our necessary needs, even wifi at a few. Definitely recommend this trek for beginners.
Dookma

Dear Kadiatu Sesay, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We strive to provide the best service towards our clients by offering a clean & hygiene stay experience during your trip.

Dookma.com
Ali Celine
4/ 5stars
2019-12-16
Traveler:
The trekking was very good. While the captivating beauty of the several peaks from the Annapurna Base Camp was exciting, it got quite good photos. The team was great and they took care of us so well! It is a difficult trek so if you have a prior experience then go for the trek but the experience that you will get at ABC you can’t just have it anywhere else.
Dookma

Dear Ali Celine, We have years of travel experience and a highly professional team of tour operators. It always makes us smile to see our clients happy with their trip. Thank you so much for your review.

Dookma.com