Dookma Reviews

Listen to our actual travelers story

Abigail Brammer
4/ 5stars
2019-11-25
Traveler:
I and my friends did our Annapurna circuit trek. We also chose to go for a Everest Base camp 1 hour tour with a helicopter. We flew to lukla from kathmandu and luckily the weather on the way was clear. The landing in Kalapattar was an unbelievable experience where we encountered Mount Everest & other peaks. If you are visiting Nepal and want to see Everest, nothing can be better than Everest base camp helicopter tour. Highly highly recommended.
Dookma

Dear Abigail Brammer, Thank you for choosing Dookma for the Everest Base Camp Heli Tour. We were pleased to know that you and your's friend enjoyed the trip.

Dookma.com
Abolaji Idowu
4/ 5stars
2019-11-24
Traveler:
We did the Everest Base Camp trek with helicopter return with the help of Dookma, and had an excellent experience. During the trek our guide Mr. Dev took care of every detail, from lodging to food and our safety. I highly recommend Dookma for this trek.
Kadiatu sesay
4/ 5stars
2019-11-23
Traveler:
I had an awesome trek to Annapurna with the team of Dookma. This was one of the most beautiful trips I have ever made. Thanks to my guide and porters who helped me during the trails and my stay in Nepal.
Dookma

Dear Kadiatu Sesay, Thank you so much for the review. We are very pleased to know that your trek to Annapurna went awesome and you loved our service. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nepal.

Dookma.com
Abigail Smith
4/ 5stars
2019-11-20
Traveler:
My booked my trek with Dookma to EBC was a wonderful experience. The booking process was very easy and the company contacts me just right after I made the booking. They provide the very helpful tips before going on the flight.
Tarik
4/ 5stars
2019-11-20
Traveler:
We booked with Dookma for the EBC trek with helicopter return and travelled during the end of December 2019. From the beginning to the end of the trip, everything was well planned and went according to our itinerary. But our returning flight to Kathmandu was cancelled the next day because of the weather. So we had spent that day in tea house accommodation with our guide and porter. All in all, it was a trip of a lifetime and the helicopter flight back to Kathmandu was definitely a highlight of our trek.
Aaya
4/ 5stars
2019-11-20
Traveler:
Special thanks to team Dookma and my guide Sherpa. I love and enjoyed every moment of my trek to Everest Base Camp. Also made few friends while returning back to Lukla on a helicopter .
Anil
4/ 5stars
2019-11-17
Traveler:
The first day of our trek was so overwhelming with the Nepalese hospitality. We were welcomed in the airport by a person from Team Dookma and later in the evening we were briefed about our trekking itinerary. On the next day we fly to Lukla to start our trek. During the trail our guide Pasang & Dev were attentively looking after our needs. The remaining days of our trek were so fun and a new experience to indulge with local people. The experience to reach EBC was indescribable and was a lifetime adventure. We have such an amazing experience and memories during our time in Everest and Nepal. Thanks to the team Dookma.
Akeel saleem
4/ 5stars
2019-11-17
Traveler:
Me and my wife just returned from Everest base camp trek by helicopter. The beginning of the trek was difficult but further continuing our trek we acclimatize with the altitude. At the end the view of Everest from Base Camp was a wonderful experience. My wife enjoyed our helicopter tour back to Lukla from EBC.
Ahmed Hamidi
4/ 5stars
2019-11-17
Traveler:
We book our EBC trek with Dookma in the month of September 2019. The trek from Lukla to Everest Base Camp was wonderful, the landscape and high mountains were mesmerising. We were fortunate to have clear and beautiful weather and also give the credit to our Sherpas & porters. The helicopter flight back to Kathmandu was the best part of the trek.
Amira Alhuthaili
4/ 5stars
2019-11-15
Traveler:
We have successfully completed our first EBC trek with team Dookma. The trek definitely was a lifetime adventure as we were through days of hardship to see Everest. We admit the trek wouldn't be possible without the help of our senior guide Pasang Sherpa and other potters. Pasang had conquered Mount Everest which is fascinating. A big thank you to the whole team of Dookma for making these wonderful memories possible.
Rebekah
4/ 5stars
2019-11-15
Traveler:
I went for 13 days Everest Base Camp trek in late November of 2019. The weather was cold and some part of our trail was covered with snow. There was a little difficulty during our trek as the trails were slippery but our professional guide took care of us. Under such chilly weather It was one of the best organised treks.
Kamran Khan
4/ 5stars
2019-11-11
Traveler:
We did our first trek to Everest Base Camp with the help of Dookma. We were a small group of 5 people and trekking with a group wouldn't be easy especially in remote areas like Everest. But thanks to Dookma who completely took care of all our needs and looked after our safety. I will be using Dookma for our next adventure soon.