Dookma Reviews

Listen to our actual travelers story

Simon David
4/ 5stars
2019-11-11
Traveler:
The trek to Everest Base Camp with my daughter no doubt was an amazing adventure. Thanks to team Dookma for organising this trek and especially to our potters and trek guide Mr Dev who were attentive at all times. Looking after us while on the trek and providing us with all our meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Highly recommend Dookma for your adventure vacation.
Arran Sharpe
4/ 5stars
2019-11-11
Traveler:
Thanks to the team Dookma for your support during my trek to Gokyo & EBC. It was a complete new experience to be so close to the mountains. The turquoise blue water of Gokyo Lake and the reflection of Gokyo Ri is breathtaking. To me it's a once in a lifetime opportunity to experience such scenery. I would recommend other travelers for Gokyo lake trek with EBC.
Sandeep Singh
4/ 5stars
2019-11-10
Traveler:
Wow! such a wonderful experience to see Gokyo Lake & reach Everest Base Camp. The 18 days trek was tedious and tough but with the right mindset you will fill it easy. In my case I loved the challenging trails as I had previous trekking experience to the Annapurna region. Also thanks to my guide for assisting me during the trek without him the journey wouldn't be completed.
Liáng
4/ 5stars
2019-11-10
Traveler:
My Annapurna trek was full of memorable moments and watching the sunrise at Annapurna Base Camp was the best part. My guide and porter whilst trekking were amazing, so supportive and professional, and fun too! I would highly recommend this trek to others.
Dookma

Dear Liáng, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. Also, we are happy to know that we had helped you to make your trek memorable. Looking forward to helping you on your next trip to Nepal.

Dookma.com
Fadel Ekram
4/ 5stars
2019-11-08
Traveler:
The beauty of the Gokyo lakes is mesmerizing as well as the surrounding mountains, including Everest, Lothse. I found the trail was less crowded as compared to EBC so I suggest going for the Gokyo Lake trek. It's worth it.
Abeer
4/ 5stars
2019-11-08
Traveler:
The Gokyo lake at such a high altitude of 4790m is splendid. A hike to Gokyo Ri in the early morning to enjoy the sunrise over Mount Everest was the best part of this trek.
Dr George Michael
4/ 5stars
2019-11-07
Traveler:
Being a doctor and working effortlessly made me tired and needed a break. And my recent vacation to Nepal & India was a relief & fruitful. The view of Mount Everest was so satisfying.
Aman Ali
4/ 5stars
2019-11-03
Traveler:
It was a breathtaking experience to view Mount Everest as close to my face. The scenery along the whole trek was amazing, you can never have too many photos to look back on. Our guide, Mingma, was incredible and very knowledgeable about the Everest region. Last but not least thanks to team Dookma.
Aktar Muhammad
4/ 5stars
2019-11-03
Traveler:
Crossing over 3 high passes above 5,000m itself a wonderful experience. No doubt the trek was difficult but our team of Sherpa & potters helped me a lot during the trek especially on crossing over Renjo La, Cho La & Kongma La passes. And thanks to the entire team of Dookma for helping me complete the trek safely.
Abbie
4/ 5stars
2019-11-01
Traveler:
I did the Everest Three High Passes Trek with my wife and son last year 2019. I am glad I chose Dookma to take care of our trip. They assisted us throughout the trek especially our guide Mingma Sherpa who had good command in english proved to be our life saver. It is extremely rewarding to reach the passes, and the scenery is remarkable. It's amongst the best things we've seen in our lives. The trek was very challenging as mentioned before by the Dookma team, but they helped us to complete our trek safely.
Wilson Smith
4/ 5stars
2019-10-25
Traveler:
My first experience of Everest Base Camp Trek was breathtaking. The views of Everest and the surrounding mountains were magnificent. Loved the local peoples hospitality & experienced daily livelihood.
Ali Patel
4/ 5stars
2019-10-23
Traveler:
Wonderful trekking experience to Everest Base Camp ? with our colleague. It was a 14 days trek where we were guided by a professional team of Sherpas & porter who did the heavy lifting. The overall trek was more challenging than I thought but it's worth it.